" "
Results: flying Josep Garcia wins Spanish Enduro Championship round 4

The fourth round of the Spanish Enduro Championship at Infiesto saw the KTM rider Josep Garcia topping the overall more than two minutes ahead of Jaume Betriu and Enric Francisco. 


 The northern town of Infiesto hosted the fourth round of the Spanish Enduro Championship this weekend, June 8-9. The action kicked-off on Saturday with the Supertest to follow with the Enduro race on Sunday where the riders had to complete three laps of a course consisting of three special tests and a demanding liaison.

The weather forecast predicted rain for both days but it held until midday on Saturday. Anyway, this didn’t stop Josep Garcia, who was back at the Spanish championship after missing the previous round due to clashing with Le Trèfle Lozérien, round 2 of the WESS, where he took another dominant win on grass tests. 

The weekend started in the best possible way for Garcia after setting the fastest time in the Supertest, despite falling down in the log section. Jaume Betriu and Enric Francisco followed in second and third. 

Scratch Podium 190609 CEE Infiesto 560

Garcia gives takes no prisoners on Sunday

From the first special test, Garcia set the fastest time and from there on he just went on to stretch his advantage from the following riders. Even the rain that fell midway during the race didn’t hold back the KTM rider who just went all out and won the overall by more than two minutes as well as the E1 class.  

The battle for second and third was also non-existent, Jaume Betriu sat second from the first test and didn’t let it go and Eric Francisco did the same with the third place. Francisco still holds the red number plate that awards him as the fastest overall rider.

In E1 Garcia was followed by Kirian Mirabet and Marc Sans; Jaume Betriu took the E2 top spot in front of the current class leader Cristobal Guerrero and Tosha Schareina; in E3 it was Eric Francisco who topped the class with Ramon Quer and Jonathan Barragan second and third respectively. 

In the Junior Open Julio Pando was the fastest rider and Sergio Navarro took the honours in the Junior 125 class. Mireia Badia topped the Women’s class. 


Championship Standing after round four:

Scratch overall:

Enric Francisco - 107 Pts

Cristobal Guerrero - 104 Pts

Josep Garcia - 100 Pts

E1 class:

Kirian Mirabet - 109 pts

Marc Sans - 104 pts

Josep Garcia - 100 Pts

E2 class:

Cristobal Guerrero - 125 Pts

Tosha Schareina - 104 Pts

Miguel De La Rosa - 90 Pts

E3 class:

Enric Francisco - 125 Pts

Jonathan Barragan - 108 Pts

Ramon Quer - 100 Pts

Junior Open:

Alejandro Navarro - 100 Pts

Alonso Trigo - 93 Pts

Miquel Pujol - 88 Pts

Junior 125cc:

Adria Sanchez - 103 Pts

Adria Mesas - 102 Pts

Sergio Navarro - 72 Pts

Women’s class:

Mireia Badia - 125 Pts

Aida Castro - 106 Pts

Humi Palau - 94 Pts


The next round of the Spanish Enduro Championship will be held in Solsona on October 5-6 coinciding with the seventh round of the WESS championship.

More information on the Spanish Championship: RFME.com 


Photo credit: Nicki Martinez
igor aguada bio resized
Igor Aguado
Enduro21 Junior Editor